A speck of dust-

A speck of dust-

image

To the boy I gave my heart….
It wasn’t your fault, I fell in love with you. It just happened, as all love do. I take the full blame for that. You had a gift of making the bitterest things taste like honey and the hopeless, feel like the duchess of England. You made a lady out of me and gave me the push to chase my dreams. You made me oblivious to the truth staring Bulls eyes in front of me. At the centre of it all, was “You”.

You needed a lady, and turned me Into one. You needed a trophy and pushed me to success. And there I was, thinking “oh, but he loves me”. And you did, you loved who I was turning into. You loved who I had become. But how couldn’t you, “you made me”.
I guess even a genius isn’t immune to Love’s trick.

And it took too long a time to realize the world revolved around one person in that mind of yours and that person was “You”, anything else was a speck of dust. I, was a speck of dust In your galaxy. A dust which had now evolved into a diamond, gleaming after your destruction. Some might call it success, but you still won didn’t you. You took along that piece of flesh enclosed within my rib cages when you left.

P.S a work of fiction .

The above image is courtesy of Those brown eyes.tumblr