10 things I hate about YOU

10 things I hate about YOU

image
I hate that you make me talk so much
Deep down I forget I’m drowning

I hate that you make me wish my life
Was a fairy tale now happening

I hate that you make ridiculous jokes
Which still don’t stop me from laughing

I hate that you apologize profusely
Even when I’m the one who’s done wrongly

I hate that you know me so well
You could write my biography

I hate that you know just the right thing to say
When my world is spinning around me

I hate that you make me so comfortable
That I spill to you my darkest secrets

I hate that you love the one thing I love-
You share my love for poetry

I hate that you call right when I’m bored
Like we share some telepathy

I hate that you make me still love you
Even though you’re now just a memory…
You are my favorite memory