A Glimpse Of Summer: And…. I’m Stuck!

A Glimpse Of Summer: And…. I’m Stuck!

image

The picture above pretty much sums up how I feel. Yeah, I am finally suffering from the much dreaded writer’s block plus writer’s indecisiveness. I know I was meant to upload the next chapter of AGOS but I am stuck. I have spent the better half of today holed up with a pad in front of me trying to write down something meaningful. And I did actually, well for the first two to three  paragraphs and then…. Yup, nothing came up again. I am blank! So far, I have three separate incomplete drafts with completely different storyline continuation. I mean this is part 8, I thought it would be easier. But leave it to my brain to try convince me into writing three different story lines for this chapter. And the worst part is, each storyline has only about two to three paragraphs and then, my brain decides to shut down.

So Dear readers, I am truly sorry for not being able to fulfill my promise and deliver the next part as I had promised. All I have is an incomplete work, and you all do deserve better. Turns out writing isn’t as easy as it seems, and I guess there are good days and bad days. Today is definitely among the latter. I do apologize for the inconvenience. And I really would love to blame my head and specifically my brain for not being able to write something palatable so, you are welcome to throw your words at him (my brain is a him).

image

You see the image above, actually it doesn’t work. Cause I just woke up from a much needed sleep and … I’m still stuck.

I really just wanted to say I am sorry for anyone who turned up to read Summer’s story and Summer’s Homecoming. You are my motivation to keep on writing, so thank you ❤ . May the ghost of Writer’s block stay far and far away from your writings. 🙂

11 thoughts on “A Glimpse Of Summer: And…. I’m Stuck!

  1. They say the best things are worth waiting for!! So trust me tho I am anxious to read the next part, I am sure the wait will be worth it!! RELAX and I am hoping that writers block soon leaves you Go do something fun now, it will come just as you sit down to eat a delightful meal 😉

    Like

    1. Hahaha 😀 I really do hope so. It’s past midnight here, the closest thing to fun is sleep 😉 . But I am actually hungry, I do hope a meal works it’s magic. Going to make something nw, thanks!

      Like

Leave a comment