The separation-

The separation-

IMG_5943

You won’t understand,
And I can’t explain,
I presume it is better,
We go our separate ways.

It’s not a little sadness,
But a walk in a dark alleyway,
Where the light at the end of the tunnel,
Is almost- nonexistent.

It comes and goes in fluctuation,
More often than not, unannounced;
I fear my love, I will pull you,
Into the darkened world, I abound.

It’s not just a little sadness,
It’s a life lived- going back and forth;
Will today be the day I feel better,
Will tomorrow be worse than what’s come.

A life filled with rainbows await you,
Do not stay in my world painted grey,
Where Faith is my only motivation,
It’s best we go our separate ways.

Facebook page: words of a random.  Let’s connect 

14 thoughts on “The separation-

  1. Nicely put, and so true! We can imagine how one feels or even relate it to something about ourself, but to truly understand one would have to actually experience it themselves.

    Like

Leave a Reply

