Breathing-

Breathing-

IMG_5860.JPG

I can breathe,
Almost;
The words
Stuck in my throat,
Flow from the tips,
Of my fingers and I
Can breathe-

The thoughts,
Forming word salad
In my Brain
Are settling,
Above the dark Mist,
Surrounding me, and I
Can breathe-

The tears,
Constantly gracing,
The skin
On my cheeks,
Have resorted
To ooze,
In the form of oxygen,
A prayer,
From my lips and I
Can
breathe-
Pray,
Wish…
This momentt, lastsΒ 
For eternity.


I’ve got news! No I’m not writing a book. But, I just got myself a Facebook page. It’s called words of a random and i’ld really appreciate it, if you’d check it out and like and share as well. It’s going to be a full-on poetry and prose page with full length poems inserted into an image. Looking forward to connecting with y’all. Here’s the link: words of a random

12 thoughts on “Breathing-

      1. Perfect decision indeed ! Your work is so beautiful, it must reach out to more and more people who truly appreciate poetry. My very best to you Ameena for this latest endeavour ! 😊

        Much love !
        πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

        Like

Leave a Reply

