I hold within me-

I hold within me-

IMG_5844

I am-
All made up of,
the life I’ve left;
Every cell within me,
Tainted by the touch,
Of love,
Of loss,
Of words,
All past;
I thrive on the energy
Of things come,
Now gone.

It rests,
Within my shadow,
A reflection of the girl,
Not the one I was born as,
But the girl I’d grown into,
(Body and soul);
I hold within my shadow,
A past- I cannot,
Bury.

It is-
Right alongside me,
When the sun
Graces the sky,
Till the moon tires out,
Of the darkness,
It resides with me-
My past.

It is with me,
But it is not me,
It made me,
But I am not it.
I carry it,
It doesn’t carry me,
I am made of my past,
It doesn’t control me,
I hold it,
For, It was once
a part of-
Me.

14 thoughts on “I hold within me-

    1. Hi, visited your blog today and enjoyed reading a your reviews especially. Wanted to comment on the posts but for some reasons, the “comment typing” section doesn’t Appear. Wanted to let you know, you have a great blog. 😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

