Love & Poetry

Love & Poetry

Β IMG_5776

You tell me it’s all fiction,
the poetry you write,
That reality is far fetched,
From the land your muse resides,

The so called “love” you’d written,
Are words without much heart,
And I wonder if you think back,
To the ring on your finger.

You’d ask of my opinion,
And of course I’d say it’s great,
But I wonder, don’t you think our love,
Is worth words on a page.

So I read through every single page,
With pulse at a heightened pace,
And wonder will this be the day,
Our love inspires poetry.

52 thoughts on “Love & Poetry

  1. Pingback: This | trxwritings
  2. If I understand it correctly, it’s a poem of the writer’s written work writing to him/her. If I’m wrong, please let me know, but it’s really eloquently written. I’ve tried it a few times in the past and it’s always an interesting subject to work on.

    Like

  3. This is a beautiful poem. Love is one of those feelings that’s hard to decipher from and express, but it’s always easier through words. πŸ™‚
    Could you check out my blog so far? I’m new here and would appreciate any feedback on improvements, changes, etc. If not, thanks anyway!

    Like

Leave a Reply

