Would you?

Would you?

IMG_5734.JPG

If I poured my soul in verses,
And stamped it in hearts,
Sent it to the places,
You lived since we parted,
Would you look back
For a moment,
At the memories we had,
The good and the bad,
With my words in your mind.

Would you take down the ring,
From the shelf it’s been standing,
Take a look at the pictures,
Of the babies we are having,
Would you look down your hand,
With my memories beside you,
Gaze at your fingers,
Knowing something is missing.

If I told you I’m sorry,
And we miss you in our family,
Would you give us a chance,
Or would you still leave me hanging.
If I poured my soul in verses,
And stamped them in hearts,
To bring back our family,
Would those words suffice…

28 thoughts on “Would you?

  1. Ohhh Ameena, this is wonderful! It’s touching and hopeful, we always wonder if we should give others a second chance…and this poem perfectly puts into words the hesitation and the hope of such a decision.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

