Day 4: On being Alone-

Day 4: On being Alone-

image

To write a poem on being alone,
Is to take myself back to a place,
I do not dare to go.

Where the reason why alone began,
In my case at least was to shield myself,
From human’s dreary chat-

Draining in the least, poisoning at most,
How do you dos asked but the answer should,
Ultimately be “FINE”.

Insults capsulated by cherry words,
Laughter and jokes gained at the expense of,
Another person’s hurt.

So I shut myself for the time being,
To regain my peace and renew my strength,
To face the world again.


Day 4: Being Alone. This poem is in response to December Poetry Challenge. 31 poems in 31 days. The stunning image above was taken by Β Margot Kelly. You can check out her portfolio HERE

11 thoughts on “Day 4: On being Alone-

  1. That is true.. remember when you laugh or joke.. There must be someone crying for that..we laugh at comedy scenes but most of the comedians live a life of cry… Your friends must be poking at you but your hurt is wrenched to bleed… So life is full of compromises

    Like

Leave a Reply

