Healing-

Healing-

image

She wanted to know,
Why I hid during day;
Where my nightmares took me,
In the solace of dusk;
If the golden rays streaming,
When the morning sun comes;
Puts a damp in the void,
She thought was my world.

She wanted to know,
Of the cracks in my building;
The voices I heard when,
Silence- I befriended;
She wanted to know,
Of the life I am seeking;
The universe I envision,
In my kaleidoscope dreams.

She wanted to know,
Of the holes in my heart,
The blackout in my chapters,
The fairytales, I write;
She wanted to know,
In the hopes she could heal,
But every second with her-
Is all the healing I need.

The above Image is Courtesy ofΒ Unicorn.tumblr.com

The saying”everybody needs inspiration” rightly applies to this Random, my muse has gone awol and I haven’t been able to write anything meaningful. I signed up for October Poetry Writing month but their prompts Β haven’t titled my writing bone yet. Any tips?

23 thoughts on “Healing-

  1. I know what you are saying about the muse going awol, oh I know!
    There are times when I am riding the crest of the creativity wave, writing effortlessly. Words and ideas just tumble out of me. And then just a few days later, I am down in the dumps wondering if I am capable of even stringing together a few words.
    To get back to abundance, I try to get back in the flow by free writing. Or I just search for prompts and then turn out some really crappy stuff. And then some more. If that does not work I try to get to other creative avenues. Somewhere along the line, I get back in the groove.
    I hope some of these things work for you, Ameena. Good luck πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

    1. I know! Just a few weeks ago, I wrote a lot and then for the past two weeks, Its been nothing. I tried using prompts but u couldn’t connect with them and most of the poems I produced was “crap” πŸ™ˆ. I think the freewrite is a good idea for me. Thank you very much.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Let me know how it works for you! The key is to flush out all those self imposed pressures of being creative and just absorb the world around you. Your creative side will let you know when it has been fully recharged!

        Liked by 2 people

  2. I miss my creative times. Creative time is when I write freely and share to others. Recently, I just realise this. Because I don’t understand the reason I feel dry during working time. Now I understand when I do creative drawings few days ago. I wish to be alone.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. I think everyone experiences these kind of road blocks, I know I sure do! I just walk away from it for a while , and I like the idea of walking outside and enjoying the outside world. When I’m not focused just on writing , things just seem to come to mind. Relaxing always helps clear my mind. Sometimes it takes me a few days , but eventually I get passed the road blocks of writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ahh, writing blocks caused by an AWOL muse are one of the worst. I don’t know if my tips would work for you, but what I do is try to create some distance from the writing. I like to pick up a book I’ve been putting off (reading usually gets my muse excited), or I’ll catch up on some TV or movies. Sometimes, I just have to shut my brain down for a bit. Eventually though, I always go back and force myself to sit in front of my laptop and write something, ANYTHING. You can’t wait for inspiration to strike unfortunately, and I’ve found the muse usually comes when she sees you trying πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jade! We could be twins. All the things you mentioned are actually the things I do to get the muse going. I’ve actually tried free writing which was suggested to me above and it did help.
      Also, I took a Mini break from the writing and read books and poems, (I don’t know why, Erin Hanson’s poems tend to inspire me πŸ˜€), and although the output is not so good, It beats not writing at all.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Between our similar writing loves and appreciation of Criminal Minds, I definitely think we were separated at birth πŸ˜‰ haha!
        Glad to hear the tips are working! Eventually, you will find what works for you and your muse, and you’re absolutely right, the important thing is to write.

        Like

  5. It was such an emotional poem. Glad i read it.
    I have started writing as a way to unburden myself from thoughts that bother me. Would you pay a visit to my blog, go through my posts & leave your views on it? It’s about heartbreak & healing. I would be so thankful. Happy reading.
    Here’s a link to my latest post – http://wp.me/p7Djzw-1k

    Like

Leave a Reply

