If love was enough-

If love was enough-

image

I believe the worst part of it all is wishing love in itself was enough, but knowing it’s not. Knowing, the same the way I know, even though the sun rises each day, it doesn’t mean it’s rays will illuminate the dark within; knowing although the storm doesn’t last forever, it is no guarantee that the destruction the storm leaves wouldn’t . In the same way, I know with certainty and clarity, without any reservations or second thoughts, that I love with you everything I’ve got, with everything I have to offer and more- but It still, would not be enough….

The above image is courtesy ofย Favim.com

35 thoughts on “If love was enough-

  1. I feel, yes, it will be enough! When its the purest form of love, everything else looks good and enough! If not for life time, at least for the moment and few and more, it does feel so!

    Like

Leave a Reply

