All that matters-

All that matters-

image

Born on September
The fifth,
In the midst of a turmoil,
Family crisis;
And there you were-
Yellow eyes
Pale skin
Labelled “jaundice”;
I cradled your frail body
In my arms,
In my weary arms
Weary from the day’s trials;
You burped- I smiled
And that was it,
I had found my sunbeam.

And today-
To think you’d have been,
A past tense;
Engulfed
In flames dancing wildly;
Narrow escape,
They say;
Almost-
Almost didn’t make it;
But you did,
And that’s all that matters;
You’re still here-
That is all that matters.

43 thoughts on “All that matters-

Leave a Reply

