Seeing through someone else’s eyes!

Seeing through someone else’s eyes!

#MentalHealthFriday I have never re blogged but there is always a first right?! MHF took a break and would be back next week but this is post by a dear friend of mine I couldn’t skip regarding Eating disorders. As she said, Eating Disorder is a journey and it doesn’t define a person. Please give the original page a view. 🙂

Nuggets of Gold

A week ago I wrote a post on Eating Disorders, more specifically anorexia. I was writing to bring attention to something that is very real and that more people suffer from than you may think. While I don’t suffer from it myself I have walked a close path with it this year. I would like to share a poem  that touched me deeply. A poem written by person that has  personally struggled with eating disorders. I hope you can understand a little more about it as they express their feelings. Thanks for reading and once again please, if you know someone that you suspect struggling with this,  be there for them, get them help!

I have an eating disorder. It is not had or used to. It is present tense. I am Learning. It is learning to love myself. It is learning to let others love me. It is that…

View original post 181 more words

Leave a Reply

