What really hurts-

What really hurts-

image
What really hurts,
Sticks far deep,
Is missing someone;
And knowing-
They do not think about
You,
Not even a little bit.
While you-
Miss the memories
The laughter
The smiles
The silence
The hopes
The dreams
The forevers;
And you wonder-
What went wrong?
Sometimes,
You find the answer;
And other times,
You don’t;
And that’s life,
And it’s okay;
Because someday,
One day-
You’ll wake up;
And
The memories-
It won’t be the first thing
That comes to mind.

image Courtesy: quotesPictures.com

26 thoughts on “What really hurts-

  1. I love it. how memories can hurt us badly but we get use to the pain and it become part of our daily life until one day we don’t feel it anymore that day begin a new life begun for us. good luck in your journey

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It reminds me of this quote from “Blacklist”

    “There is nothing that can take the pain away. But eventually you will find a way to live with it. There will be nightmares. And every day when you wake up, it will be the first thing you think about. Until one day, it will be the second thing”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yeah, this month will be my 1-year anniversary of this happening. It sucks, it’s getting better. Thanks for the poem.

    By the way, found you via I Dream Big’s link-up, meet greet, social media connect… one of ’em. And I am on Pinterest so I’ll look for you over there too! Like you I am a very random blogger. I am only now learning how to do poems, to challenge myself and keep working on it I created a poetry linky-party called #memeespoetryparties. It is a new theme every month. You should totally join us. I just posted it yesterday. Here’s the link.: http://wp.me/p5hvQo-z8 we you everywhere! LOL

    ☀ Memee

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Memee
      You are absolutely right, it hurts and sucks, thankfully with time we get used to it. Your challenge is really a great idea, and i’ld love to join you. Noticed the deadline is on the 24th, i’m hoping my inspiration ink wouldn’t leave me hanging for this one ;). Whats your Pin name so i’ld add you up?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

