W- Waiting…

W- Waiting…

image

You should have been here-
To wipe the tears,
To see the smile,
And share in my moments;
You should have been here-
To see the pride,
The glow in my eyes-
I’d made it despite doubts;
You should have been here-
Not miles Away,
Engulfed in work,
Heedless of my gay moments;
You should have been here-
But alas! You’re not,
And I knew from the start,
Yet ignored the voice, wishing-
You should have been here-
But you didn’t show up,
Now I know for a fact,
But I can’t let it go;
So I wait till my heart stops saying
You should have been here.

IMAGE CREDIT

19 thoughts on “W- Waiting…

  1. I would have to think that either you have a distinct skill in writing at a heartfelt level, or perhaps you are living in an emotional turmoil and are able to translate that turmoil into written words. You do not have to answer that! 🙂 Great writing regardless of the background story! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

