Award: 7 facts about me

Award: 7 facts about me

Here we go again… Alright so, seven facts about me:

1) I have watched the series “Nikita” so much that I already know the dialogue by heart. Same goes for 3 idiots and chak de India and they are in Hindi πŸ˜€

2) Lived in my apartment for eight months now and I’ve only switched on the TV twice.

3) Flowers and Flour make me swoon, (go figure) πŸ˜‰

4) I started university at the age of fifteen.

5) Not sure how I’ll survive without coffee.

6) my favorite chore is ironing, there is just something so relaxing about it.

7) I love Fridays! It’s my only day off from school too.
I got nominated by a fellow Big Bang theory fan and an amazing writer, and blogger for the creative bloggers award. Thank you Prakash.
And, two wonderful and versatile bloggers nominated me for the Versatile blogger award. Mutafariq khayalat who writes really amazing poetry and Noirfifre who blogs about historical facts in an interesting manner. Thank you very much.

Some of the people I am going to nominate host award free blogs but I just couldn’t help but highlight their amazing blogs. Rather than a nomination, this is me saying thank you to them for sharing their creative and versatile works.

1) PricelessJoy hosts an award free blog where she posts stories, flash fiction and photography. She is one of the reasons I write stories more often now due to her encouragement and also just seeing how her writing has transformed from then to now is amazing.

2) my second nominee is JoyRoses whose blog houses a variety of wonderful posts ranging from family stories, to fictions to some incredible quotes. And they are sure to make you laugh.

3) Mandibelle, whose stories have such a creative and imaginative backbone to them. And she also blogs about a variety of topics including poetry, personal posts and product reviews as well.

4) SweetyKannoth whose poetry leaves you wanting more. Need I say more.

Agh, there are so many people I’ld love to nominate but I see they have already been nominated. But still, you can choose to accept either the versatile or creative blogger award or even both it’s up to you. And to my followers who have already been nominated by Prakash and Mutafariq, congratulations!

For the RULES, all you have to do is write 5-7 random facts about yourself and spread the love (nomination) to other creative and versatile bloggers as well.

21 thoughts on “Award: 7 facts about me

  1. Congratulations Ameena….so well deserved !

    I was here to congratulate you , but see that you have nominated me as well…I am humbled. Thank you so much . Have been procrastinating my posts accepting awards and now they are piled up ! I really need to put up a post for all of them soon…Your appreciation means a lot πŸ™‚

    You joined university at 15..? genius ! And you ‘love’ ironing clothes..? Oh my I think I will send you my pile too (:D) , I hate ironing ..seriously πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  2. University at 15!!?? Smarty pants! :-). and about TV, i had forgot while i was doing my masters, while at hostel, that there is something called TV as well.. he he…

    its always been great to read the posts your write.. well deserved awards.. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OH Ameena, thanks my dear for your sweet words! When I am more awake I will reply with the 7 facts about myself. I enjoyed reading yours. You started the university at 15, WOW! No wonder your poetry is so great, you really are a brain! πŸ™‚ Only turning on the tv 2x I am impressed! But wait don’t you watch Big Bang every week?? LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, the pleasure is mine 😊 and take your time. Hahaha, i didnt watch the big bang on TV. One time, i had nothing to do, a friend gave me seasons 1-6 on laptop. Haha, it was so so funny and catchy that i binge watched them πŸ™ˆ

      Like

Leave a Reply

