The Story of Her-

The Story of Her-

image

I once knew a girl,
Without a smile;
Not even a- grin;
Face- blank.

I once knew a girl,
With shoulders slopped;
Footsteps drawled;
Words, unheard.

I once knew a girl,
Whose hearts been frayed;
With eyes that showed-
Depth of pain.

I once knew a girl,
Betrayed by most;
Left to fend;
Gone astray.

I once knew a girl,
Who proved to me-
Snakes indeed do,
Change their skin.

Now I know a girl,
Whose smile depicts-
A battle won;
Tables turned.

I know a girl,
Whose come out of-
The other side,
Diamond in a rough.

I do know a girl,
Who says to me-
“I found peace,
And I found me”

16 thoughts on “The Story of Her-

  1. This is beautiful and I agree with the commenter that said it was a story of transformation. Actually, I think it is the story of the beautiful butterfly that is your header. You indeed are as beautiful as a butterfly and have surely ‘tranformed’ into one. ((Hugs!!)) xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

