I choose to be Me

I choose to be Me

image

I’d choose to be me once again-
Not one shade fairer like most suggest;
Not one pound lesser than most these days;
Not one inch taller than the average.

I’d choose to be me once again-
Not one year older or younger- just same;
Not one sibling less, a family of eight;
Not one scar less from childhood charade.

I’d choose to be me once again-
Happy and bubbly, naive as they say;
Loving and living and making mistakes;
Praying and dreaming and writing away.


In response to the daily prompt: New Skin

 

12 thoughts on “I choose to be Me

      1. They are kids books but they have some great truths in them. When your in a bookstore check out ‘ oh the places you’ll go’ in the kids section and maybe look up which book that quote i gave you comes from first. 🙂 have fun

        Like

  1. Amen! The easiest thing we could all ever be is sometimes the very hardest 🙂
    Great writing here! Makes me want to come back and read more. Thank you for stopping by mine today, I appreciate you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

