Fat- It doesn’t define you

Fat- It doesn’t define you

image

I came across this image as I was surfing through Pinterest and I felt, I just had to share it. Everyone has Fat in them, we’d be dead if we didn’t have fat- And that is all there is to the word ‘fat’. A few months ago, I was being told I’ve gotten fat (despite being within a healthy BMI) and now, i’m told I’ve gotten too slim (and I’m still within a healthy BMI).

These experiences have taught me something- to some people, ‘enough’ doesn’t exist. There will always be too fat or too slim; I’m never going to be just right. And you know what, that’s fine by me; I’m not striving to be remembered by my weight. No, I’m striving to be remembered by my words and my work. That is what defines me- my contribution to the world and not just the ‘fat’ in my body.

Image Originally shared by Theberry.com

4 thoughts on “Fat- It doesn’t define you

Leave a Reply

